Girls Like Girls

*turns on the mic 🎤*

Is this working? Okay, good.

The first question I’m going to answer comes from Brandi.

“Hey Samantha I have a crush on a girl (I am also a girl) and I don’t know what to do. Any advice?”

First, I want to acknowledge how nervous you must be. Telling someone how you feel can be scary. I’ve been there myself.

But it’s perfectly okay. If it means a lot to you, it’s normal to be nervous and ask for help.

***

As I’ve mentioned before, telling a person you like how you feel can be scary. So it’s understandable if you can’t say it at once.

I suggest you start dropping subtle hints if you want to take it slow and at your own subtle pace. Find out if she feels the same (or shoots for the same team 😉).

Get to know her better and build a friendship. Every relationship is based on trust, respect and friendship.

Once you feel comfortable enough to tell her anything and everything in this world, then you might be ready.

If you mean to her enough, she’ll accept you for who you are, even if she doesn’t feel the same.

My point:

•be patient

•honesty is the best policy

I’m not sure if your family and friends know about this side of you but I don’t think you should let the opinion of other people stop you from being happy.

I suggest you go for it. Life is too short to hesitate on things like that.

Personally, I don’t want you or anyone to regret not living or missing up on the opportunity they might regret for the rest of their lives.

If I were you, I’d do what my heart is telling me to do. and if things don’t work out, remember that when one door closes, another one opens. You’ll find your happiness one way or another. It’s just a matter of time.

Lots of love,

Sam x

Leave a Reply

